Yearbook Entry

“We cut out girls’ pictures from the yearbook, and then we wrote comments”

If you are here to do that, then by all means, go ahead. I have provided a photograph of myself, so if it facilitates the content of a burn book I am glad to have assisted you.

If not, then you can laugh inwardly about the Mean Girls quote. I suppose that is what a yearbook is all about really. Listing textual exerts from authors without citation, then reading them back years later and finding them vaguely amusing.

With no useful hints from Google on what to fuel one’s yearbook entry, I suppose I am on my own here. I tried to turn to film and television for advice on such matters, but it seems that high school movies tell of an American setup, which is a little different to what we are dealing with here. In the Land of the Free you only have to jot a line or two underneath a photo of yourself, and this is seen as sufficient to represent four years of academia. In the Land of Hope and Glory you have to write up a whole page scribble to summarize the ‘happiest days of your life’.

I can tell with upmost certainty that a yearbook page does not traditionally consist of comparing cultures and education policies of our transatlantic cousins, but I fear that I have managed only to achieve this.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. phainopepla95
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 22:28:30

    “We had so many good times together in band!” “Do you remember the time our algebera teacher passed a loud one? ROFL!?” “Remember me in the future, and I hope to see you at our tenth reunion!” “XOXOXO You are so cool!” Well, anything goes as long as it is good-spirited and relates to the signer’s experience with the other person. “Good bye and good luck!” “I will miss your lovely smile>” “=[” or “=]”, depending on how one feels about the changes coming on! Good luck, have fun

    Reply

    • Rosie
      Apr 25, 2011 @ 22:32:05

      see, whereas these are all valid points to scribble on others’ yearbooks when the damn thing is printed, what i have to do here is to write a whole page. 0_0

      Reply

  2. phainopepla95
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 06:59:23

    Pick a theme and expand on it. Sounds simple, and it is. You are an articulate young lady, so I am con=mfortable the end result will be worth everyone’s wait!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Twitter Me Do

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

